Committees, Councils, and Task Forces

Executive Committee Members

The Executive Committee is comprised of the officers and no more than ten at-large representatives, and is composed of a majority of business members. The at-large representatives of the Executive Committee shall be members of the SWIB and are appointed by the chair.

Crum, Dave
Business Member
Chair
BioScience Alliance Board
3324 13th Ave. South Great Falls, MT 59405
406-750-3361
Dave_crum@gfps.k12.mt.us
Blumenthal, Casey
Business Member
Vice-Chair
Montana Hospital Association
705 Touchstone Drive, Unit F Helena, MT. 59601
406-442-1911
casey@mtha.org
Bucy, Pam
Public Member
Department of Labor & Industry
PO Box 1728 Helena, MT 59624 – 1728
406-444-9091
PBucy@mt.gov
Hollenbaugh, Galen

Pam Bucy’s Designee
406-444-1785
GHollenbaugh@mt.gov
Hunt, William
Public Member
Hunt Law Firm LLC
PO Box 731 Shelby, MT 59474
406-434-3900
bhunt@3rivers.net
Hushka, Niles
Business Member
KLJ Engineering
220 Aspen Springs Road, Bozeman, MT 59715
406-586-2093
Niles.hushka@outlook.com
Juneau, Denise
Public Member
Office of Public Instruction
PO Box 202501 Helena, MT 59620
406-444-5658
djuneau@mt.gov
Bowles, Margaret

Denise Juneau's Designee
406-444-4443
mbowles@mt.gov
McCarvel, Miles
Workforce Member
Iron Workers Union Local 14 Business Agent/ Organizer/ Instructor
201 N. Russell Missoula, MT 59801
406-829-9051
Ironmiles14@gmail.com
Opper, Richard
Public Member
Dept. of Public Health & Human Services
PO Box 4210 Helena, MT 59604
406-444-5623
Ropper@mt.gov
Marks, Jim

Richard Opper's Designee
406-444-2591
jimmarks@mt.gov
Rogers, John
Governors Representative
Chief Business Development Officer Governor’s Office
PO Box 200801 Helena, MT 59620 - 0801
406-444-5470
johnrogers@mt.gov
Shirtliff, Andy

John Roger's Designee
406-444-5472
ashirtliff@mt.gov
Weber, Jane
Public Member
Cascade County Commissioner
325 2nd Ave. North #111 Great Falls, MT 59401
406-454-6810
Jweber@cascadecountymt.gov
Robert Minto
Business Member
ALPS Corporation
PO Box 9169 Missoula, MT 59807
406-728-3113
rminto@ALPSnet.com

Recruitment and Retention

The Recruitment and Retention Committee is responsible for implementing strategy leading to the development of policy and programs designed to support the following programs and populations: Youth, Workers with Disabilities, Veterans, Re-Entry Programs and Native Americans.

Hushka, Niles
Business Member
Chair
KLJ Engineering
220 Aspen Springs Road Bozeman, MT 59715
406-586-2093
Niles.Hushka@outlook.com
McCarvel, Miles
Workforce Member
Iron Workers Local 14
201 N. Russell Missoula, MT 59801
406-829-9051
Ironmiles@gmail.com
Kobza, Jennifer
Business Member
HDR Engineering, Inc.
2913 Millennium Circle Billings, MT 59102
406-651-6672
Jennifer.Kobza@hdrinc.com
Rose, Loren
Business Member
Pyramid Lumber
PO Box 259 Seeley Lake, MT 59868
406-677-2201 X26
lorenr@pyramidlumber.com
Bentley, Dean
Business Member
NorthWestern Energy
40 East Broadway Street Butte, MT 59701
406-565-1179
Dean.Bentley@northwestern.com
Bundtrock, Tina
Business Member
Benefis Health System
2600 11th Ave. South Great Falls, MT 59405
406-455-4863
TinaBundtrock@benefis.org
Hammerquist, Kirk
Public Member
Milk River Construction
470 Kinshella Road, Kalispell, MT 59901
406-885-2925
Windflower.cheri@yahoo.com
Kellogg, Fred
Business Member
Country Pasta
46835 US Highway 93 Polson, MT 59860
406-270-1770
fkellogg@countrypasta.com
Helt, Jacquie
Workforce Member
SEIU Healthcare775NW
406-544-9682
jacquie.helt@seiu775.org

Education and Training

The Education and Training Committee is responsible for implementing strategy leading to the development of policy and programs designed to support the following programs: Apprenticeship Programs, Jobs for Montana’s Graduates Program, Work-Based Learning Programs and Montana University System Partnership Programs.

Hunt, William
Business Member
Chair
Hunt Law Firm LLC
PO Box 731 Shelby, MT 59474
406-434-3900
bhunt@3rivers.net
Trent, Scott
Business Member
Montana Rail Link
101 International Drive Missoula, MT 59808
406-523-1513
strent@mtrail.com
Bucy, Commissioner Pam
Public Member
Department of Labor & Industry
PO Box 1728 Helena, MT 59624-1728
406-444-9091
PBucy@mt.gov
Hollenbaugh, Galen
Public Member
Commissioner Pam Bucy's Designee
406-444-1785
GHollenbaugh@mt.gov
Harrington, Jasyn
Workforce Member
Career Training Institute
347 N. Last Chance Gulch Helena, MT 59601
406-443-0800
jasynh@ctibrc.org
Poulin, Kevin
Business Member
The Boeing Company
MC 2404-0221 Helena, MT 59602-1203
406-443-9444
kevin.j.poulin@boeing.com
Lee, Billie
Business Member
Lake County Community Development Corp.
405 16th Ave. E. Polson, MT 59860
406-676-59001
bjshome@ronan.net
Christian, Clay
Public Member
The Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education
2500 E. Broadway Street; PO Box 203201 Helena, MT 59620-3201
406-444-0374
cchristian@montana.edu
Cech, John
Public Member
Clay Christian's Desingee
406-444-0316
jcech@montana.edu
Doran, Anna
Business Member
Big Dipper Ice Cream
1101 University Street Helena, MT 59601
406-529-5040
AnnaforMontana@gmail.com
Ekblad, Al
Workforce Member
Montana AFL-CIO
137 Gerber Rd. Great Falls, MT 59072
406-442-1708
alekblad@mtaflcio.org

Workforce Innovation Opportunity Act (WIOA) Committee Members

The WIOA Committee is responsible for understanding and making decisions on WIOA rules and regulations; administering the state’s One-Stop Certification process; and coordinating and implementing the state plan.

Weber, Jane
County Commissioner
Chair
Cascade County
325 2nd Ave. North #111, Great Falls, MT 59401
406-454-6810
Jweber@cascadecountymt.gov
Blumenthal, Casey
Business Member
Montana Hospital Association
705 Touchstone Drive, Unit F Helena, MT 59601
406-443-0800
casey@mtha.org
McGinley, Mike
County Commissioner
Beaverhead County
2 South Pacific Street, Suite #4 Dillon, MT 59725
406-683-3750
mmcginley@beaverheadcounty.org
Minto, Robert
Business Member
ALPS Corporation
PO Box 9169 Missoula, MT 59807
406-728-3113
rminto@ALPSnet.com
Templer, Arlene
Public Member
DHRD Dept. Head/WIOA DirectorConfederated Salish & Kootenai Tribes
PO Box 275 Pablo, MT 59855
406-675-2700 x 1038
arlenet@cskt.org
Paul Gatzemeier
Business Member
Coal Black Cattle Co. LLC
7256 Highway 3 Billings, MT 59106
406-696-9842
Paul.gatzemeier@earthlink.net
Denise Juneau
Public Member
Office of Public Instruction
PO Box 202501 Helena, MT 59620
406-444-5658
djuneau@mt.gov
Margaret Bowles

Denise Juneau's Designee
406-444-4443
mbowles@mt.gov
Richard Opper
Public Member
Dept. of Public Health & Human Services
PO Box 4210 Helena, MT 59604
406-444-5623
ropper@mt.gov
Jim Marks

Richard Opper's Designee
406-444-2591
jimmarks@mt.gov
Paul Hopfauf
Business Member
Montana-Dakota Utilities
318 Sunset Avenue Glendive, MT 59330
406-359-3101
Paul.Hopfauf@mdu.com

Youth Services Committee Members

State Workforce Innovation Board (SWIB)
The Montana State Workforce Innovation Board and Youth Services Committee will provide leadership by serving as a catalyst to connect out-of-school youth and at-risk youth with quality secondary and post-secondary educational opportunities and high growth and other employment opportunities. The Montana State Workforce Innovation Board and Youth Services Committee will ensure that workforce youth activities complement and reinforce academic and occupational curriculum, as youth policy makers and system builders.

Hunt, William
Public Member
Chair
Hunt Law Firm LLC
PO Box 731 Shelby, MT 59474
406-434-3900
bhunt@3rivers.net
Danielson, John
AD HOC
Flathead Job Service
427 1st Ave. East Kalispell, MT 59102
406-758-6221
jdanielson@mt.gov
Doran, Anna
Business Member
Big Dipper Ice Cream
1101 University Street Helena, MT 59601
406-529-5040
AnnaforMontana@gmail.com
Harrington, Jasyn
Workforce Member
Career Training Institute
347 N. Last Chance Gulch Helena, MT 59601
406-443-0800
jasynh@ctibrc.org
Lee, Billie
Business Member
BillieLee Project Consulting
405 16th Ave. E. Polson, MT 59860
406-253-5064
billie.lee@bleeconsulting.com
Opper, Richard
Public Member
Dept. of Public Health & Human Services
PO Box 4210 Helena, MT 59604
406-444-5622
Ropper@mt.gov
Marks, Jim

Richard Opper’s Designee
406-444-2591
jimmarks@mt.gov
Ricci, Vince
State Representative
1231 5th Avenue
Laurel, MT 59044-9602
406-855-9153
Rep.Vince.Ricci@mt.gov
Smith, Cary
State Senator
5522 Billy Casper Drive
Billings, MT 59106-1029
406-698-9307
Sen.Cary.Smith@mt.gov