Committees, Councils, and Task Forces

 

Executive Committee Members

The Executive Committee is comprised of the officers and no more than ten at-large representatives, and is composed of a majority of business members. The at-large representatives of the Executive Committee shall be members of the SWIB and are appointed by the chair.
 

 

  Loren Rose
Business Member
Chair
Pyramid Lumber
PO Box 259 Seeley Lake, MT 59868
N/A
lorenr@pyramidlumber.com
  Casey Blumenthal
Business Member
Vice-Chair
Montana Hospital Association
705 Touchstone Drive, Unit F Helena, MT. 59601
406-442-1911
casey@mtha.org
  Commissioner Galen Hollenbaugh
Public Member
Department of Labor & Industry
PO Box 1728 Helena, MT 59624 – 1728
406-444-9091
GHollenbaugh@mt.gov
  Elsie Arntzen
Public Member
Office of Public Instruction
PO Box 202501 Helena, MT 59620
406-444-5658
Elsie.Arntzen@mt.gov
  Katie Spalinger
 
Elsie Arntzen's Designee 406-444-4443
Katie.Spalinger@mt.gov
  Miles McCarvel
Workforce Member
Iron Workers Union Local 14 Business Agent/ Organizer/ Instructor
201 N. Russell Missoula, MT 59801
406-829-9051
Ironmiles14@gmail.com
  Ken Fichtler
Governors Representative
Chief Business Development Officer Governor’s Office
PO Box 200801 Helena, MT 59620 - 0801
406-444-5470
Ken.Fichtler@mt.gov
  Jane Weber
Public Member
Cascade County Commissioner
325 2nd Ave. North #111 Great Falls, MT 59401
406-454-6810
Jweber@cascadecountymt.gov

 

Apprenticeship Advisory Council

The purpose of the advisory council is to advise and provide guidance to the Commissioner about the State of Montana's Registered Apprenticeship program and to make recommendations to improve and grow the program. The advisory council will gather information, advise, and make recommendations about Montana's apprenticeship program in order to increase apprenticeship opportunities throughout Montana and to ensure there is a population of skilled workers to meet workforce needs throughout Montana.
 

 

  Dean Bentley
Business Member
Chair
NorthWestern Energy
40 East Broadway Street, Butte, MT
406-565-1179
Dean.Bentley@northwestern.com
  Clint Reading
Public Member
Missoula College
1205 E. Broadway St., Missoula, MT
406-243-7801
Clint.reading@umontana.edu
  Dale Carpenter
 
Montana Sheet Metal Workers State JATC
PO Box 4048, Butte, MT
406-533-0112
mtsmwtraining@bresnan.net
  Tim Newman
 
Mountain States Line Constructors Apprenticeship and Training
7001 South 900 East, Suite 240, Midvale, UT
406-475-2042
tim@mslcat.org
  Quinton Queer
 
UA Local 41 JATC
45 E. Silver Street, Butte, MT
406-723-6078
Lu41tc1@uanet.org
  Jeff Stark
 
International Union of Painters & Allied Trades 406-623-0537
jstark@iupat82.org
  Mike Waldenberg
 
Central Plumbing & Heating
3701 River Drive North, Great Falls, MT
406-868-7391
Mike.waldenberg@centralph.com
  VACANT
 
Non-Union Apprenticeship Sponsor N/A
N/A
  Chris Hopkins
 
Montana Health Network
519 Pleasant St., Miles City, MT
406-234-1420
Chopkins@montanahealthnetwork.com
  Nikki Dixon-Foley
 
West Paw
32050 E. Frontage Road, Bozeman, MT
406-585-0505
nikki@westpaw.com

 

Workforce Innovation Opportunity Act (WIOA) Committee Members

The WIOA Committee is responsible for understanding and making decisions on WIOA rules and regulations; administering the state’s One-Stop Certification process; and coordinating and implementing the state plan.
 

 

  Jane Weber
County Commissioner
Chair
Cascade County
325 2nd Ave. North #111, Great Falls, MT 59401
406-454-6810
Jweber@cascadecountymt.gov
  Casey Blumenthal
Business Member
Montana Hospital Association
705 Touchstone Drive, Unit F Helena, MT 59601
406-443-0800
casey@mtha.org
  Mike McGinley
County Commissioner
Beaverhead County
2 South Pacific Street, Suite #4 Dillon, MT 59725
406-683-3750
mmcginley@beaverheadcounty.org
  Elsie Arntzen
Public Member
Office of Public Instruction
PO Box 202501 Helena, MT 59620
406-444-5658
Elsie.Arntzen@mt.gov
  Katie Madsen
 
Elsie Arntzen's Designee 406-444-4443
Katie.Madsen@mt.gov
  Paul Hopfauf
Business Member
Montana-Dakota Utilities
318 Sunset Avenue Glendive, MT 59330
406-359-3101
Paul.Hopfauf@mdu.com

 

Youth Services Committee Members

State Workforce Innovation Board (SWIB)
The Montana State Workforce Innovation Board and Youth Services Committee will provide leadership by serving as a catalyst to connect out-of-school youth and at-risk youth with quality secondary and post-secondary educational opportunities and high growth and other employment opportunities. The Montana State Workforce Innovation Board and Youth Services Committee will ensure that workforce youth activities complement and reinforce academic and occupational curriculum, as youth policy makers and system builders.
 

 

  Hunt, William
Public Member
Chair
Hunt Law Firm LLC
PO Box 731 Shelby, MT 59474
406-434-3900
bhunt@3rivers.net
  Danielson, John
AD HOC
Flathead Job Service
427 1st Ave. East Kalispell, MT 59102
406-758-6221
jdanielson@mt.gov
  Doran, Anna
Business Member
Big Dipper Ice Cream
1101 University Street Helena, MT 59601
406-529-5040
AnnaforMontana@gmail.com
  Harrington, Jasyn
Workforce Member
Career Training Institute
347 N. Last Chance Gulch Helena, MT 59601
406-443-0800
jasynh@ctibrc.org
  Lee, Billie
Business Member
BillieLee Project Consulting
405 16th Ave. E. Polson, MT 59860
406-253-5064
billie.lee@bleeconsulting.com
  Opper, Richard
Public Member
Dept. of Public Health & Human Services
PO Box 4210 Helena, MT 59604
406-444-5622
Ropper@mt.gov
  Marks, Jim
 
Richard Opper’s Designee 406-444-2591
jimmarks@mt.gov
  Ricci, Vince
State Representative
1231 5th Avenue
Laurel, MT 59044-9602
406-855-9153
Rep.Vince.Ricci@mt.gov
  Smith, Cary
State Senator
5522 Billy Casper Drive
Billings, MT 59106-1029
406-698-9307
Sen.Cary.Smith@mt.gov