

WINTER MEETING

DECEMBER 16, 2020 Zoom® MEETING

HELENA, MT

(Times are tentative)

BUSINESS REPRESENTATIVES

Paul Hopfauf (Chair) Dean Bentley (Vice Chair) Grover Wallace Jeaneen Campbell Jennifer Kobza Asta So Rebecca Morgan Becky Bey Karen Miller Ross Lane Heather O'Hara Deborah Poteet **WORKFORCE REPRESENTATIVES** Al Ekblad Melanie Schwarz Bill Collins

PUBLIC REPRESENTATIVES

Gov. Steve Bullock Commissioner Brenda Nordlund Commissioner Mike McGinley Superintendent Elsie Arntzen Director Sheila Hogan Representative Joel Krautter **EX-OFFICIO** Commissioner Clay Christian Director Tara Rice

DECEMBER 16, 2020

1:00	CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL	Chair Hopfauf
1:10	APPROVAL OF AGENDA (Action Item)	
1:15	MINUTES FROM SEPTEMBER 9, 2020 SWIB MEETING (Action Item)	
1:20	CHAIR REMARKS	Chair Hopfauf
1:30	MEMBER INTRODUCTIONS AND WORKFORCE UPDATES FROM MEMBERS	SWIB Members
2:45	UPDATE ON MONTANA'S ECONOMY	Barbara Wagner
3:10	SWIB OVERVIEW AND DISCUSSION BYLAW REVIEW AND APPROVAL (Action Item)	Shannon Lewis
3:40	MONTANA CHAMBER OF COMMERCE YOUTH ENTREPRENEURSHIP AND THE PROSPECTS	Matt Olson
4:00	PUBLIC COMMENT	
4:10	ADJOURN	

All State Workforce Innovation Board and standing committee meetings are conducted using Roberts Rules of Order. Please be advised all items under "unfinished Business and General Orders" and "New Business" are potential Action Items by motion. The Chair will call for public comment following committee discussions when appropriate. If auxiliary aids and services or special accommodations are required, please contact SWIB staff at 444-4480.