

# JOINT EXECUTIVE-WIOA COMMITTEE **GoToMeeting**® **APRIL 16, 2019** 11:00 AM

Walt Sullivan Building, Helena, MT

**EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS:** Loren Rose (Chair), Casev Blumenthal (Vice Chair), Commissioner Galen Hollenbaugh, Superintendent Elsie Arntzen, Miles McCarvel, Ken Fichtler, and Jane Weber

WIOA COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Commissioner Jane Weber (Chair), Casey Blumenthal, Commissioner Mike McGinley, Superintendent Elsie Arntzen, and Paul Hopfauf

**CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL** 

Chair Rose

APPROVAL OF AGENDA (Action Item)

**APPROVAL OF JANUARY 31, 2019 MEETING MINUTES** (Action Item)

## **NEW BUSINESS:**

**ETPL POLICY** (Action Item) \*Note: this policy is updated to reflect changes in an updated TEGL\*

# SERVICE PROVIDER SELECTION AND **PROVIDER AGREEMENT POLICY**

(Action Item) *\*Note: this policy is updated to align with* funding allocation processes and policy\*

## WIOA FUNDING ALLOCATION POLICY

#### (Action Item)

\*Note: this policy is updated to reflect the two local areas and how that changes how we fund WIOA programs\*

DRAFT FULL BOARD AGENDA	Shannon Lewis
PARTNER MOU DISCUSSION	Erin Weisgerber
SET NEXT MEETING DATE	Chair Weber
PUBLIC COMMENT	

ADJOURNMENT

Chair Weber

All State Workforce Innovation Board and standing committee meetings are conducted using Roberts Rules of Order. Please be advised all items under "unfinished Business and General Orders" and "New Business" are potential Action Items by motion.

Shannon Lewis, Jane Demaray, and Erin Weisgerber

Shannon Lewis, Jane Demaray, and Erin Weisgerber

Shannon Lewis, Jane Demaray, and Erin Weisgerber

The Chair will call for public comment following committee discussions when appropriate. If auxiliary aids and services or special accommodations are required, please contact SWIB staff at 444-4480.