

APPRENTICESHIP ADVISORY COUNCIL

GoToMeeting® MARCH 19, 2019 10:00 AM

Walt Sullivan Building, Helena, MT

BOARD MEMBERS: Dean Bentley (Chair), Dale Carpenter, Tim Newman, Quinton Queer, Jeff Stark, Mike Waldenberg, Chris Hopkins, Barry Reddick, Margaret McManus, and Brock Tessman

EX-OFFICIO: Commissioner Galen Hollenbaugh

CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL	Chair Bentley
APPROVAL OF AGENDA (Action Item)	
APPROVAL OF JANUARY 22, 2019 MEETING MINUTES (Action Item)	
NEW BUSINESS:	
ADVISORY COUNCIL MEMBER UPDATES	Chair Bentley
STATE REGISTERED APPRENTICESHIP PROGRAM UPDATE	Jay Reardon
UPDATE ON STATE APPRENTICESHIP GRANT APPLICATION	Jay Reardon and Shannon Lewis
UPDATE ON WORK-BASED LEARNING AND PRE-APPRENTICESHIP ALIGNMENT	Jay Reardon and Shannon Lewis
PUBLIC COMMENT	
ADJOURNMENT	Chair Bentley

All State Workforce Innovation Board and standing committee meetings are conducted using Roberts Rules of Order. Please be advised all items under "unfinished Business and General Orders" and "New Business" are potential Action Items by motion.

The Chair will call for public comment following committee discussions when appropriate. If auxiliary aids and services or special accommodations are required, please contact SWIB staff at 444-4480.