

APPRENTICESHIP ADVISORY COUNCIL SEPTEMBER 18, 2018 10:00 AM

NorthWestern Energy Building, 1st Auditorium South 11 E. Park St., Butte, MT

BOARD MEMBERS: Dean Bentley (Chair), Dylan Rogness, Dale Carpenter, Tim Newman, Quinton Queer, Jeff Stark, Mike Waldenberg, Chris Hopkins, Nikki Dixon-Foley

EX-OFFICIO: Commissioner Galen Hollenbaugh

CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL Chair Bentley

APPROVAL OF AGENDA (Action Item)

APPROVAL OF APRIL 12 MEETING

MINUTES (Action Item)

APPROVAL OF JUNE 19 MEETING

MINUTES (Action Item)

NEW BUSINESS:

ADVISORY COUNCIL MEMBER UPDATES

т

STATE REGISTERED APPRENTICESHIP

PROGRAM UPDATE

Jay Reardon

Chair Bentley

STATE APPRENTICESHIP PROGRAMS AND

NATIONAL TRENDS

Jay Reardon and Roger Collins

STATE APPRENTICESHIP COUNCIL

ALLIANCE MEMORANDUM OF

AGREEMENT

(Action Item)

Jay Reardon and Roger Collins

BREAK

APPRENTICESHIP ADVISORY COUNCIL COMMUNICATIONS PLAN DISCUSSION

AND TIMELINE

Erin Loranger, Shannon Lewis, and Katie

Vaughan

K-12 ENGAGEMENT AND PRE-

APPRENTICESHIP

Casey Schreiner and Jay Reardon

COUNCIL PUBLIC ENGAGEMENT OPPORTUNITIES PUBLIC COMMENT

Katie Vaughan and Shannon Lewis

ADJOURNMENT

Chair Bentley

All State Workforce Innovation Board and standing committee meetings are conducted using Roberts Rules of Order. Please be advised all items under "unfinished Business and General Orders" and "New Business" are potential Action Items by motion.

The Chair will call for public comment following committee discussions when appropriate. If auxiliary aids and services or special accommodations are required, please contact SWIB staff at 444-4480.