

# Spring Meeting

June 8<sup>th</sup> and 9<sup>th</sup>. 2016

Heritage Hall, Great Falls College-MSU Great Falls, MT

# AGENDA

(Times are tentative)

**Board Members:** Dave Crum, Chair; Casey Blumenthal, Vice-Chair; Rich Aarstad; Dean Bentley; Pam Bucy; Tina Bundtrock; Vicky Byrd; Clay Christian; Anna Doran; Al Ekblad; Paul Gatzemeier; Larry Hall; Kirk Hammerguist: Jasyn Harrington: Jacquie Helt: William Hunt: Niles Hushka: Denise Juneau: Fred Kellogg: Jennifer Kobza; Billie Lee; Miles McCarvel; Mike McGinley; John McKee; Robert Minto; Richard Opper; Kevin Poulin; Jay Reardon; Representative Vince Ricci; John Rogers; Loren Rose; Senator Cary Smith; Arlene Templer; Scott Trent and Jane Weber.

Staff: Greg Cano and Casey Schreiner

## June 8th

### 1:00 Call to Order/Roll Call

- **New Member Introductions**
- Approval of Agenda (Action Item)
- Approval of February 23<sup>rd</sup>, 2016 minutes (Action Item)

#### 1:15 Message From Governor Bullock

#### 1:30 Community Welcome

- Welcome to Great Falls •
- Great Falls College-MSU
- Great Falls Success Story

#### 2:00 Reports (Information Items)

- Chair's Report
- Workforce Development Updates •
- 3:00 Recess Meeting
- 3:10 Tour Great Falls College-MSU

#### 4:00 Board members will board the bus to go tour of Anderson Steel Supply, INC. Members will be returned to their vehicles at Great Falls College.

All State Workforce Innovation Board and standing committee meetings are conducted using Roberts Rules of Order. Only members can present motions. The Chair will call for public comment following committee discussion. Agenda times are tentative.

Lt. Governor Cooney

Chair Crum

Mayor Kelly Dean Wolff Jamie Sweeney

Chair Crum SWIB Members

Chair Crum

If auxiliary aids and services or special accommodations are required, please contact SWIB staff at 444-4480.

## June 9th

8:00 (	Call to Order • Day 1 recap	Chair Crum
8:10 I	<ul> <li>New Business</li> <li>Executive Committee         <ul> <li>Committee Report</li> <li>Main Street Montana Recommendations</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	Vice Chair Blumenthal Mary Craigle
	<ul> <li>Sector Strategies Committee (9:10)         <ul> <li>Committee Report</li> <li>Southwest Montana Regional Workforce Coalition (Action Item)</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	Loren Rose Jackie Haines, HRDC
	<ul> <li>Youth Services Committee (9:45)</li> <li>Committee Report</li> </ul>	Bill Hunt
	<ul> <li>WIOA Oversight Committee (10:00)</li> <li>Committee Report</li> <li>Provider Goals (Action Item)</li> <li>Funding Allocations (Action Item)</li> </ul>	Jane Weber Pam Watson, DLI
	<ul> <li>ACO Committee Report (11:00)         <ul> <li>NGA- Work Based Learning Policy Academy</li> <li>Missoula College Report</li> <li>Job Matching with College Programs</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	Siri Smillie Amy Watson, DLI
11:50	Announcements <ul> <li>Set Fall and Spring Meeting Dates</li> </ul>	
11:55 I	Public Comment	
12:00	Adjournment	Chair Crum